LROS grebe logo
Leicestershire & Rutland Ornithological Society

LROS Committee


Jim Graham

Honorary Vice-Presidents
Ken Goodrich

Andy Smith

Vice Chairman
Iain Tidmarsh

Honorary Secretary
Peter Williams

Honorary Treasurer
Adam Stretton

Membership Secretary
Andy Howes 13 New Forest Close, Wigston, Leicester LE18 2RW. Tel: 0116 288 9318

Indoor Meetings Convenor
Andy Howes

County Recorder
(temporary email

Annual Report Editor
Jim Graham

Newsletter Editor
Gary Carter

BTO Representative
Dave Wright

Wildfowl Count Organiser
Brian Moore

Outings Convenor
Andrew Cliff

Other Committee Members
Ben Croxtall,
Rhys Dandy, Ken Goodrich, Sue Graham, Dave Gray, Rob Lambert, Lucy McRobert, Allen Pocock.



Computerisation of Records:
Ken Goodrich (Convenor), Jim Graham, Dave Robbins, Terry Sherwood, Peter Williams

Annual Bird Report

Jim Graham (Editor), Ben Croxtall, Steve Lister, Peter Williams

Surveys and Census
Dave Gray (Convenor), Jim Graham, Andy Smith, Peter Williams, Dave Wright (BTO Rep)

Development and Promotions
Mrs Sue Graham (Convenor), Ben Croxtall, Ken Goodrich, Jim Graham, Allen Pocock, Peter Williams

Records Committee
Carl Baggott (County Recorder), Ben Croxtall, Rhys Dandy, Dave Gray, Chris Hubbard,
Andy Mackay

Conservation and Education
Andy Smith (Convenor), Rhys Dandy, Jim Graham, Russell Parry, Peter Williams

Gary Carter (Editor), Jim Graham, Dave Gray, Iain Tidmarsh

Jim Graham, Andy Smith, Adam Stretton, Peter Williams

Website and Social Media
Jim Graham, Rhys Dandy, Iain Tidmarsh, Andy Mackay, Gary Carter


Other Useful Contacts

top of page

Leicestershire and Rutland Wildlife Trust:
The Old Mill, 9 Soar Lane, Leicester LE3 5DE. Tel: 0116 262 9968; Fax: 0116 251 5426. E-mail:

Loughborough Naturalists Club:
Sue Graham

Rutland Natural History Society:
Margaret Conner

Market Harborough & District Natural History Society:
Mrs Sue Alibone, 20 Smyth Close, Market Harborough, Leics LE16 7NS. Tel: 01858 410385

Leicestershire Entomological Society:
Dr Ray Morris, 16 Hinckley Road, Dadlington, Nuneaton CV13 6HU.

Leicestershire Police Wildlife Liaison Officer:
PS 608 Nick Woodrow, Wigston Police Station, Bull Head Street, Wigston, Leics LE18 1WX. Tel: 101 Ext 5436.

Leicestershire County Council Country Parks Service:
Corporate Resources Department, County Hall, Leicester Road, Glenfield, Leicester LE3 8RE. Tel: 0116 305 5000

The National Forest Company:
Enterprise Glade, Bath Lane, Moira, Swadlincote, Derbys DE12 6BD. Tel: 01283 551211

Home|About LROS|Latest Bird News|Meetings & Outings|LROS News|Photo Gallery

Bird Recording
|Birding Sites|Listing|Join LROS|LROS Sales|Contacts|Links